Prayer For Stamina

I hear about all these picture perfect mommies out there.  Six kids, appointments galore, church activities, play dates, family, friends, etc.  All the while they’re perfectly dressed, hair and nails done, and children together like they just got ready and no hair is out of place.  Oh yeah, don’t forget camping, birthday parties, and other family get togethers.

I can’t fathom how they can keep that perfect smile and temper.  How they can even keep that pep I their step.

Meanwhile, I’m realizing I’m in need of more tobacco sooner than I thought.  I’m a hot mess, and my children look like they just hopped out of bed five minutes after I get them all done up nice…

Time fit all us mommies to realize something.  Those mommies are mostly that…the picture of perfection.  We are all frazzled, exhausted, and want to change our names by now.  And we’ve heard mommy a good fifty times in less than two minutes.

We’re all counting down to school time and wondering how we’re going to make it through.  Dundee if us get add aches and pains and are using sheer will power to keep moving.  Our motivation, that end goal is school and five minutes of peace.

So this prayer is for all those frazzled mommies out there.  You’re not alone and you will make it.  Here is my prayer for the stamina to make it through.

“Dear God,

Lift me up, guide me through, carry me through this.  I can’t do it without you.  Give me the stamina to finish these few weeks.  So I can finally have five minutes of peace.

In Jesus name,

AMEN!”

Leave a Reply

