Where Can I See God?

A question asked by little buggies often.  Where is God, where can I see him?  Often children are the ones that are asking the questions we should.

Luke 18:16-17

Then Jesus called the children over to him and said to the disciples,  “Let the little children come to me!  Never send them away!  For the Kingdom of God belongs to men who have hearts as trusting as these little children’s.  And anyone who doesn’t have their kind of faith will never get within the Kingdom’s gates.”

A child’s innocence is what will get us to ask the questions we need to so that we may learn more about God and get closer to him to have that father/child relationship he wants to have with us.

So, where can we see God?  We just need to look around.  God made EVERYTHING, and he made us.

Isaiah 6:3

And one called out to another and said, “Holy, Holy, Holy, is the LORD of hosts.  The whole earth is full of His glory.

landscape-982178_1920God created us like snowflakes.  We all are the same…but we are different.  On that note, us finding a place where we can see and feel God can be different.

He is in everything I do and see, whether it is walking through the woods, fishing, relaxing in the sun to watching the love and growth of my children.  He is in me while I create things for my children to use, play, and snuggle.  He is with me and sees every smile, every tear, every success, and every failure.

When I fail, he only reminds me that all has been forgiven, and shows me the way to success.  In fact we cannot succeed without him.

So, take a walk with your family today.  Sit down and have tea or coffee together, and watch nature grow and mature.  Watch the birds, look at your flowers.  He created it all.  And if we look…we will see him and become close to him.  Just open your eyes and your hearts.

Leave a Reply

